EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Honors & Awards

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Distinguished Contributor


The Distinguished Contributors Award was initiated in 1994 to recognize outstanding, exceptional, meritorious service to the Division by a member of the AAPG Headquarters Staff. Recipients need not be an EMD member, but must be a member of the AAPG Headquarters staff. This award is not presented annually. RECIPIENTS

To make a nomination either use the following online submittal form or download this Microsoft Word form to save and return via email.

Name of Nominee
Recommended by
Recommendor's Email:
Summarize why the Honors and Awards Committee should consider this nominee

Supporting documentation such as vita, letters of support, etc. should be emailed separately to Norma Newby; use as much space as needed.

Some sample citations:

For many years of dedicated service to the Energy Minerals Division

With many thanks for many years of dedicated service to the Energy Minerals Division

Other examples can be found in the awards section of the convention issue of the Explorer.

Proposed Citation

Please include a 25 word or less Citation for the award

Please enter the text as you see it in textbox below.


Upon submittal this form will be sent to Norma Newby, Manager of the Office of Divisions at AAPG Headquarters. All supporting documentation may be forwarded to her either by email or postal mail.

Norma Newby
P.O. Box 979
Tulsa, Oklahoma  74101-0979

Email: nnewby@aapg.org