EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Honors & Awards

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Distinguished Founder’s Awards

Year Recipients
1996 Donald F. Towse
1994 Samuel A. Friedman
1993 Ruffin I. Rackley
Robert L. Fuchs
William L. Chenoweth
1980 Donald W. Axford
Loyd A. Carlson
William R. Moran
Siegfried J. Muessig
Harry L. Thomsen
Warren H. Westphal
1979 Hollis M. Dole
John A. Pederson
1978 Thomas C. Hiestand