EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Honors & Awards

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Distinguished Service Awards

Year Recipients
2012 Laura L. Wray
2011 Creties D. Jenkins
2010 Katharine Lee Avary
Jeffrey R. Levine
2009 William A. Ambrose
Elizabeth B. (Betsy) Campen
2008 Walter B. Ayers, Jr.
2007 Brian J. Cardott
2006 Rebecca Dodge
Jack Pashin
2005 Andrew R. Scott
Ron Grubbs
Larry Brady
2004 Thomas E. Ewing
Michael A. Wiley
2003 Margaret Anne Rogers
2002 Gayle H. “Scott” McColloch, Jr.
Donald F. Towse
2001 Norbert E. Cygan
2000 Melville C. Erskine, Jr.
1999 No recipients
1998 Carl J. Smith
1997 D. Keith Murray
1996 Samuel A. Friedman
H. Robert Hopkins
1995 Douglas C. Peters
1994 Gretchen K. Hoffman
1993 William L. Chenoweth
1992 Sandra C. Feldman
1991 Frank E. Kottlowski
1990 Jeremy B. Platt