EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Honors & Awards

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Honorary Member Awards

Year Recipient
2012 Jack C. Pashin
2011 Margaret Anne Rogers
2010 Gayle H. (Scott) McColloch, Jr.
2009 Thomas E. Ewing
2008 Andrew R. Scott
2007 Lawrence L. Brady
2006 Michael A. Wiley
2005 Jeremy Platt
2004 Douglas C. Peters
2003 Carl J. Smith
2002 D. Keith Murray
2001 Samuel A. Friedman
2000 Frank E. Kottlowski
1999 Loyd Carlson