EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Honors & Awards

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Past President’s Awards

Year Recipients
2012 Michael D. Campbell
2011 Frank E. Walles
2010 Creties D. Jenkins
2009 Douglas G. Patchen
2008 William A. Ambrose
2007 Peter D. Warwick
2006 Brian Cardott
2005 Chacko John
2004 Rebecca Dodge
2003 Andrew R. Scott
2002 Ronald L. Grubbs
2001 Thomas E. Ewing
Loyd A. Carlson 77-78
*Warren H. Westphal 78-79
Frederick R. Scheerer 79-80
John A. Pederson 80-81
Robert L. Fuchs 81-82
Ruffin I. Rackley 82-83
Charles W. Berge 83-84
Norbert E. Cygan 84-85
Phillip C. Goodell 85-86
D. Keith Murray 86-87
Since the President’s award was established in 1988, EMD decided to recognize all Past President’s in 2001. The year of service is noted by each person’s name.
2000 Larry L. Brady
1999 Margaret Anne Rogers
1998 Carroll F. Knutson
1997 G. H. McColloch, Jr.
1996 Charles G. Groat
1995 John W. Gabelman
1994 Carl J. Smith
1993 Douglas C. Peters
1991 Samuel A. Friedman
1989 Jeremy B. Platt
1988 Frank E. Kottlowsk