AAPG 2012 Annual Convention • April 22-25 • Long Beach, California
Awards Luncheon

Roger M. Slatt accepts the Loyd Carlson Memorial Award for his poster presentation entitled “Multi-scale, Brittle-Ductile Couplets in Unconventional Gas Shales: Merging Sequence Stratigraphy and Geomechanics”. His co-author was Y. Abousleiman. They tied for Best Poster with T. P. Lupo and L. Krystinik.

Roger Slatt