EMD Logo

Energy Minerals Division

A Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Past Executive Committees

Website upgrade in progress. Please bear with us while we work behind the scenes to improve and update for all EMD members


AAPG Career Center
“Your career partner for life.”

Support the
AAPG Foundation!

Latest Search & Discovery Digest

search and discovery brought to you by AAPG Datapages

Term President Vice President Secretary/Treasurer
1977-78 Loyd A. Carlson Warren H. Westphal* Ruffin I. Rackley
1978-79 Warren H. Westphal* Frederick R. Scheerer Ruffin I. Rackley
1979-80 Frederick R. Scheerer John A. Pederson Robert L. Fuchs
1980-81 John A. Pederson Samuel A. Friedman Robert L. Fuchs
1981-82 Robert L. Fuchs J. Henri N. Wennekers Norbert E. Cygan
1982-83 Ruffin I. Rackley Charles W. Berge Norbert E. Cygan
1983-84 Charles W. Berge Norbert E. Cygan Edward C. Beaumont
1984-85 Norbert E. Cygan Philip C. Goodell Edward C. Beaumont
1985-86 Philip C. Goodell D. Keith Murray O. Jay Gatten
1986-87 D. Keith Murray Frank E. Kottlowski O. Jay Gatten
1987-88 Frank E. Kottlowski Jeremy B. Platt Sandra C. Feldman
1988-89 Jeremy B. Platt Donald F. Towse Sandra C. Feldman
1989-90 Donald F. Towse Samuel A. Friedman Sandra C. Feldman
1990-91 Samuel A. Friedman Douglas C. Peters Sandra C. Feldman
1991-92 Douglas C. Peters Carl J. Smith Frank D. Pruett
1992-93 Carl J. Smith John W. Gabelman Frank D. Pruett
1993-94 John W. Gabelman Charles G. “Chip” Groat Frank D. Pruett
1994-95 Charles G. “Chip” Groat Gayle H. ”Scott“ McColloch Frank D. Pruett
1995-96 Gayle H. “Scott” McColloch, Jr. Carroll F. Knutson Peter J. McCabe
1996-97 Carroll F. Knutson Margaret Anne Rogers Peter J. McCabe
Term President Vice President Secretary Treasurer
1997-98 Margaret Anne Rogers Lawrence L. Brady Samuel A. Friedman Carroll F. Knutson
Term President Vice President President-Elect Secretary Treasurer
1998-99 Lawrence L. Brady Jack C. Pashin Thomas E. Ewing Brian J. Cardott James C. Hower
1999-00 Thomas E. Ewing Andrew R. Scott Ronald L. Grubbs Brian J. Cardott Michael A. Wiley
2000-01 Ronald L. Grubbs Brian J. Cardott Andrew R. Scott Alexander R. Papp Michael A. Wiley
2001-02 Andrew R. Scott Chacko J. John Rebecca L. Dodge Alexander R. Papp Michael A. Wiley
2002-03 Rebecca L. Dodge Alexander R. Papp Chacko J. John Walter R. Ayers, Jr. Michael A. Wiley
2003-04 Chacko J. John Peter D. Warwick Brian J. Cardott Elizabeth B. Campen Michael A. Wiley
2004-05 Brian J. Cardott Elizabeth B. Campen Peter D. Warwick Samuel H. Limerick Michael A. Wiley
2005-06 Peter D. Warwick Creties Jenkins William A. Ambrose Samuel H. Limerick K. David Newell
2006-07 William A. Ambrose Jack C. Pashin Douglas G. Patchen Elizabeth "Betsy" Campen K. David Newell
2007-08 Douglas G. Patchen Larry M. Knox Creties Jenkins Elizabeth "Betsy" Campen Neil S. Fishman
2008-09 Creties Jenkins Andrea A. Reynolds Frank E. Walles Amy E. Sullivan Neil S. Fishman
2009-10 Frank E. Walles Frances J. Hein Michael D. Campbell Amy E. Sullivan Kent Bowker
Term President Vice President President-Elect Secretary Treasurer Immediate Past President
2010-11 Michael D. Campbell Frances J. Hein Stephen M. Testa Frances J. Hein Kent Bowker Frank E. Walles
2011-12 Stephen M. Testa Dale Fritz Andrea A. Reynolds Frances J. Hein David Tabet Michael D. Campbell
2012-13 Andrea A. Reynolds Robert A. Trevail Jeremy Boak Bruce Handley David Tabet Stephen M. Testa
2013-14 Jeremy Boak James G. Clough Frances J. Hein Bruce Handley Charles Morris Boyer, II Andrea A. Reynolds